Up Next…

Since I can never work on one thing at a time, here is a sneak peak of my next corset project:

This is the “Celine” underbust corset from King & Co.

This is going to be a simple two layer corset, constructed using the sandwich method. Most bones will go within the seam allowances and I think I will sew an additional strip of twill inside the strength layer for the mid panel bone casings. That way they wont be seen on the inside, or rub me raw on the inside! The outer layer is going to be a pretty floral/tree upholstery fabric that I think will work well for a corset. Hopefully I will get all the pieces cut out in the next few days. I will probably work on this one in class this week, as the TV110 I am working on is delicate due to the nature of polyester brocade and I don’t really want to cart it around with me.

Leave a Reply

